The Best of Naperville 2009

After six months of online polling, we have tallied
your votes and are pleased to announce:

the winners of the 2009
best of naperville awards.


The first place winners received a commemorative
plaque and recognition during the Best of Naperville
awards dinner on July 30th at Meson Sabika.

Watch for photos of this great evening in the Naperscene pages of the September issue.

 

congratulations to all of the winners!

Best Event:
Ribfest ~ www.ribfest.net
Last Fling ~ www.lastfling.org
Naper Days ~ www.naperdays.org

Best Money Manager:
Northern Trust ~ www.northerntrust.com
Edward Jones ~ www.edwardjones.com
Calamos Investments ~ www.calamos.com

Best Hotel:
Hotel Arista ~ www.hotelarista.com
Hilton Lisle/Naperville ~ www.hilton.com/en_us/hi/hotel/naphihf-hilton-lisle-naperville-illinois/i…
Holiday Inn Select ~ www.naperselect.com

Best Bar:
Sullivan’s ~ www.sullivansteakhouse.com
Allgauer’s Bar ~ www.allgauershiltonlisle.com
The Lantern ~ 630.355.7099

Best Dentist:
Naperville Dental Specialists ~ www.ndscare.com
Innovative Orthodontic ~ www.orthocenters.org
Dr. David Jones—Small Smiles ~ www.smallsmiles.org

Best Italian:
La Sorella Di Francesca ~www.miafrancesca.com/restaurants/sorella.html
Café Buonaro’s Italian Cuisine ~ 630.717.0006
Maggiano’s ~ www.maggianos.com

Best Massage:
The Healing Place ~ www.thehealingplace.me/Home.html
Body Balance Massage Therapy ~ 630.305.0444
Coldwater Creek, The Spa ~ www.coldwatercreekthespa.com

Best Pizza:
Lou Malnati’s Pizza ~ www.loumalnatis.com
Pizza Fusion ~ www.pizzafusion.com
Giordano’s Pizza ~ www.giordanos.com

Best Burger:
Meatheads ~ www.meatheadsburgers.com 
Sullivan’s ~ www.sullivansteakhouse.com
The Lantern ~ 630.355.7099

Best Ethnic Food:
Raffi’s ~ www.raffison5th.com
Meson Sabika ~ www.mesonsabika.com
Front Street Cantina ~ www.frontstreetcantina.com

Best Fitness Club:
Reality Fitness ~ www.realityfitness.com
Lifetime Fitness ~ www.lifetimefitness.com
Sharon’s Fitness ~ www.sharonsfitness.com

Best Sandwich:
Pockets ~ www.pocketsonline.com
Potbelly Sandwich Works ~ www.potbelly.com
Jason’s Deli ~ www.jasonsdeli.com

Best Builder:
Charleston Development Group ~www.charlestondevelopmentgroup.com
Lellbach Builders ~ www.lellbachbuilders.com
Lakewest Builders ~ www.lakewestbuilders.com

Best Photographer:
Jill’s Portraits ~ www.jillsportraits.com
Photography by Michael ~ www.photographybymichael.net
Neil Gates Photography ~ www.neilgatesphotography.com

Best Realtor:
Ryan Hill Realty ~ www.ryanhillrealty.com
Bill White Sr./Jr. ~ www.billwhitehomes.com
Coldwell Banker ~ www.coldwellbanker.com

Best Bank:
Northern Trust ~ www.northerntrust.com
Chase Bank ~ www.chase.com
Harris Bank ~ www.harrisbank.com

Best Chinese:
House of Emperor ~ www.houseofemperorchinese.com
Chinese Kitchen ~ 630.961.5448
Yen Ching ~ 630.416.1991

Best Landscaper:
CB Conlin ~ www.cbconlin.com
JR’s Creative Landscaping ~ www.jrscreative.com
Naperville Brick ~ 630.643.0803

Best Romantic Restaurant:
Sullivan’s ~ www.sullivansteakhouse.com
Allgauer’s ~ www.hilton.com/en/hi/hotels/hotelpromo.jhtml?ctyhocn=naphihf&promo=dinin…
Chef Amaury ~ www.chefamaury.com

Best Spa:
Coldwater Creek, The Spa ~ www.coldwatercreekthespa.com
Timeless ~ www.timelessdayspa.com
Zano’s ~ www.zanosalons.com

Best Seafood:
Catch 35 ~ www.catch35.com
Allgauer’s ~ www.hilton.com/en/hi/hotels/hotelpromo.jhtml?ctyhocn=naphihf&promo=dinin…
Sullivan’s ~ www.sullivansteakhouse.com

Best Breakfast:
Egg Harbor Café ~ www.eggharborcafe.com
Allgauer’s ~ www.hilton.com/en/hi/hotels/hotelpromo.jhtml?ctyhocn=naphihf&promo=dinin…
Grandma Sally’s ~ 630.355.7771

Best Children’s Boutique:
Unique Bowtique ~ www.theuniquebowtique.com
Gotskind’s ~ 630.355.1811
Butterflies and Bugs ~ www.butterfliesandbugs.net

Best Interior:
Truffles ~ www.truffleshome.com
DOTI ~ www.dotinaperville.com/index.aspx
Maria Hildebrand ~ www.designinginteriors.org/index.html

Best Florist:
O’Cie Florist ~ www.ociefloral.com
Phillip’s ~ www.phillips-flowers.com
Dave’s Floral ~ http://davesfloral.extratouchflorists.com/site/index.cfm

Best Golf Course:
Springbrook ~ www.springbrookgolfcourse.org
Naperville Country Club ~ www.napervillecc.org
White Eagle Country Club ~ www.whiteeaglegc.com

Best Jeweler:
Costello ~ www.costello.net
Fey & Co. ~ www.feyjewelers.com
BK Jewelry ~ 630.983.8557

Best Chocolate:
Le Chocolat ~ www.lechocolatbar.com
Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory ~ www.rmcf.com
Naper Nuts and Sweets ~ www.napernutsandsweets.com

Best Hair Salon:
Amber Waves ~ www.amberwavessalon.com
Salon Aria ~ www.salonaria.net
Charles Ifergan ~ www.charlesifergan.com

Best Live Music:
Sullivan’s ~ www.sullivansteakhouse.com
Frankie’s Blue Room ~ www.frankiesblueroom.com
Quigley’s Irish Pub ~ www.quigleysirishpub.com

Best Caterer:
My Chef Catering ~ www.mychef.com
Belgio’s Catering ~ www.belgios.com
Chef by Request ~ www.chefbyrequest.com

Best Women’s Boutique:
Twist ~ www.twist-boutique.com
M2 ~ 630.548.9955
Le Frou Frou ~ www.lefrou-frou.com

Best Outdoor Dining:
Jimmy’s Grill ~ www.jimmysgrillnaperville.com
Meson Sabika ~ www.mesonsabika.com
Potter’s Place ~ www.pottersplacenaperville.com

Best Martini:
Sullivan’s ~ www.sullivansteakhouse.com
Hugo’s Frog Bar & Fish House ~ www.hugosfrogbar.com
Two-Nine ~ www.pottersplacenaperville.com

Best Pet Store:
Two Bostons Pet Boutique ~ www.two-bostons.com
Dog Patch Pet & Feed ~ www.dogpatchpets.com
Wag n’ Wash ~ www.wagnwash.com

Best Men’s Store:
Dean’s ~ www.deansclothing.com
Badlands Outfitters ~ www.badlands-outfitters.com
Jos. A. Bank ~ www.josbank.com

Best Steakhouse:
Sullivan’s ~ www.sullivansteakhouse.com
Allgauer’s ~ www.hilton.com/en/hi/hotels/hotelpromo.jhtml?ctyhocn=naphihf&promo=dinin…
Morton’s the Steakhouse ~ www.mortons.com

Best Sushi:
Kiku ~ www.mykiku.com
Sushi House ~ www.mysushihouse.com
Moshi Moshi ~ www.moshimoshisushi.net

Best Auto Dealer:
Lexus of Naperville ~ www.lexusofnaperville.com
Dan wolf automotive group ~ www.danwolf.com
Fair Oaks Ford ~ www.fairoaksford.com

Best Doctor:
Dupage Medical Group ~ www.dupagemedicalgroup.com
ATI Physical Therapy ~ www.atipt.com
Athletico ~ www.athletico.com